• chaogomu@kbin.social
      link
      fedilink
      arrow-up
      2
      arrow-down
      1
      ·
      1 年前

      That’s the most common, but there are weird pasta types out there made with beans or cauliflower or such…

      The majority of those are vegan by design, but I’ve seen a few that were just gluten-free, and still used egg as a binder.

      • clayh@lemmy.ml
        link
        fedilink
        arrow-up
        2
        arrow-down
        1
        ·
        edit-2
        1 年前

        Ah okay so it’s probably best to just say not all noodles and bread are vegan.